The 47th Ward reaches as far east as Broadway, as far north as Foster, as far south as Belmont and is bordered by the Chicago River on the west. The ward includes all or parts of Rosecoe Village, North Center, Lincoln Square and Ravenswood. Our Local Elected Officials
  • Alderman Ameya Pawar Learn more about Alderman Pawar HERE
  • State Representative Ann Williams – Learn more about Representative Williams HERE and see the 11th District Map HERE
  • State Representative Greg Harris – Learn more about Representative Harris HERE and see the 13th District Map HERE
  • Senate President John Cullerton – Learn more about President Cullerton HERE and see the 6th District Map HERE
  • State Senator Heather Steans – Learn more about Senator Steans HERE and see the 7th District Map HERE
  • Cook County Commissioner Bridget Gainer – Learn more about Commissioner Gainer HERE
  • Cook County Commissioner John A. Fritchey -Learn more about Commissioner Fritchey HERE and see a 12th District map HERE
Our Neighborhood Schools – View our interactive map here – Audubon Elementary School, 3500 N Hoyne Ave – Friends of Audubon – Bell Elementary School, 3730 N. Oakley Avenue – Friends of Bell – Coonley Elementary School, 4046 N. Leavitt Street – Friends of Coonley – Hamilton Elementary School, 1650 W. Cornelia Avenue – About Hamilton – Lake View High School, 4015 N. Ashland Avenue – About Lakeview – Lane Tech High School, 2501 W. Addison Street – Friends of Lane Tech – McPherson Elementary School, 4728 N. Wolcott Avenue – Friends of MCPherson – Ravenswood Elementary School, 4332 N. Paulina Street – Friends of Ravenswood – Waters Elementary School, 4540 N. Campbell Avenue – About Waters